Quotes of the week

Ben has really started to master the basics of conversation and has recently been stopping Steph and I in our tracks with unbelievable comments you would never imagine could come out of a 2.5 year old.  I promise these are all true and I’ve decided to record them here so we can have a record of some of the funniest moments of watching his development.
 
Over the 4th of July weekend:
 
I was laying on a raft in the lake taking a short nap.  Ben was on the dock with Steph and repeatedly calling out "daddy".  When I didn’t answer after several attempts, Ben switched tones and yells…."Marshburn, I’m talking to you!"
 
I’m enjoying an adult beverage on the boat as we’re tied to the dock talking with friends…"Daddy, stop being a girl"
 
Potty Training…  "Bye Bye Poop, Thanks for coming!"
 
Leave a Reply

